Greased Lightning table runner

image     A friend made this table runner pattern and said that it was super easy to make.  So I decided to use my red, white and blue fabric from my stash for the front side of the table runner.  Since I also make store samples of patterns for the shop that I work at, I put strips of new Halloween fabric on the back.   image  I know that it is hard to think about Halloween in June but we have new Christmas fabric in the shop too.  This pattern was easy to make reversible.  Have fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

8 thoughts on “Greased Lightning table runner

  1. Absolutely beautiful. I am trying to make this runner and I have come up about 1 1/4″s short at the top to align the B template. Did you have any problems with this? I checked my measurements of strips 2 1/2 and 1 1/4 and my seam allowances and they are correct. Your runner is BEAUTIFUL!

  2. Hello, I’m confused on how to connect and cut the borders. First of all, my outer blocks are 17″ long on the border edge that the border is 16″. Should I trim down my blocks or increase my border length? Secondly, how do I position the border for Block B. Looking at the pattern (page 4) it looks like the border is quite a bit shorter than the block’s edge. Hope you can help!

Leave a comment