It’s Beach Time

image       Already we are getting company since we live close to the beach.  So time to make a beach tote from mesh fabric (pet screen fabric).  I made my own handles instead of using webbing since I don’t like the feel of webbing for bag handles especially when carrying a heavy beach towel in the bag.                 image I used fusible fleece inside my handles.  I also made the handles about 4 inches longer.  I don’t like short handles on bags that I put on my shoulder.  I used a fish panel fabric for the front and back of the bag.  I can’t wait to try my new bag at the beach.  The hot summer weather has arrived.  Have fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

3 thoughts on “It’s Beach Time

Leave a Reply

