Over Under table topper by Swirly Girls Designs (pattern)

DSCN8711                This table topper pattern comes in 3 sizes (24″, 36″ or 48″ diameters).  You can also use this pattern to make a tree skirt.  To make this pattern you will need a  30 degrees triangle ruler.  I made the 36″ diameter table topper so that it would fit on my living room coffee table.  I like to make reversible table toppers or table runners.  So I strip pieces 2 Christmas fabrics for the backing.  It is not a circle but a 12 sided shape.  I chose not to make a binding for this project. Instead I made a quilt sandwich with front and backing right side together with the batting on the back of the front side.  I stitched around the edges and left an opening. Then turned it right side out, pressed, and topstitched around the opening.  Each of the 12 wedges was free motion quilted.  Now I have a new table topper for my living room.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting. Donna     DSCN8713

3 thoughts on “Over Under table topper by Swirly Girls Designs (pattern)

Leave a comment