Floral Sketch (Daisy) embroidery design and MahJongg

After making the Ethnic Bird embroidery designs, I wanted to test out my larger hoop so I stitched out a Floral Sketch design (Daisy) by Hatched in Africa.  I didn’t want to use white fabric for my background so I started looking through my color boxes of fabric.  I found a piece of coral fabric  to use with navy thread.  I love how the embroidery stitched out with this color combination.  Well, now I needed a project for the floral embroidery design.  Can’t have embroidery designs laying around.  I have enough UFOs laying around. After Mary and I started playing the MahJongg game with some neighbors, she found some MahJongg fabric to buy online.  I made 4 zipper pouches to give away to friends.  I still had some MahJongg fabric leftover so I made a zipper bag for us to take to MahJongg games.  I used the floral embroidery for the front of the bag and added a zipper – the leftover MahJongg fabric was put on the back of the bag.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

Leave a Reply

