Fabric fun outdoors

I went outside to play with fabric on a sunny morning last month.  I used white muslin, cotton batting, old linen napkins found at a thrift store and fusible web. I had sponge brushes, Lumiere metallic paint by Jacquard, and Dye-na-Flow fabric paint.  I mixed colors and just had fun.  I played with painting sunsets – need more practice getting the colors in sequence for different skies.  I had lots of fun painting with the Lumiere paints – who doesn’t like glitter paint.  I heat set the fabrics with an iron after the fabric dried outdoors.  The fabric will probably go in a circle quilt that I have been thinking about.  But I still have lots more paints and dyes to play.  Just waiting for the another sunny day so I can play again.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

2 thoughts on “Fabric fun outdoors

Leave a Reply

