Quilt of Valor round robin project

I decided to try the Round Robin quilting bee project earlier this year.  To start this project, a person in the bee puts a random “leftover” block in a plastic bag.  Members can choose a bag and then add a border.  Once the border is added, the project goes back in the plastic bag for a different member to choose and add a border.  This is the first time that I picked up a bag – my bag was for a Quilt of Valor.  I added the last row using piano keys design.  I had lots of small strips of fabric leftover from other red/white/ and blue quilts.  I sewed the strips together and then cut the strips to fit the sides of the quilt to make the next border.  I will pass this quilt top to the another member at our next meeting.  I think that the quilt is looking good.  Once the quilt is completed, it will be donated to one of the charity projects at the quilt guild. Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

4 thoughts on “Quilt of Valor round robin project

Leave a Reply

