Another block for the Sea-Life collage quilt

I have started working again on my Sea Life collage quilt.  So far I have completed 8 blocks.  I have at least 2 more blocks to complete.  For my shoreline bird block, I modified a pattern by Pine Needles Designs (McKenna Ryan) – “At Water’s Edge”.  The birds in her pattern were too large for block, so Mary helped me shrink the birds to the size that I needed.  I added one more bird to my block and also added water.  I made the background and then quilted the background before adding the appliqué pieces.  I used twine for the shore fencing and attached it with free motion stitching.  It was a fun block to make.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting. Donna

Leave a Reply

