Celtic Zodiac Symbol quilt block

I decided not to make a wall hanging with my Celtic Zodiac quilt block (salmon) because I didn’t like the size of the block.  So I decided to make the block into a pillow.  I found a pillow form in the closet and trimmed the block to fit.  The pillow was an easy project to complete.  So another UFO project is done.  I actually made both pillows in one afternoon (Hawaiian appliqué and Celtic Zodiac design).  I like to make quilted projects related to some of our travels.  I made 2 wall hangings from the Cape Cod trip (lighthouse and sailboat),  a Hawaiian appliqué pillow from Hawaii, an elephant from Nepal, NYC skyline using Hoffman digital print, and a Celtic Zodiac block from Ireland.  I want to make a wall hanging of the Rialto bridge from our Venice trip. I have an idea for that project but haven’t started it yet.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

Leave a Reply

