Flower fabric postcard

 Sometimes you just need to do a quick fun project that you can finish quickly so you don’t get frustrated with all your unfinished projects.  This postcard is about 4″ by 6″ or 7″.  I wanted a background with words so I found this fabric that had postmarks on it.   I used fabric glue to attach the fabric to interfacing (Pellon 910) which is non fusible.  I wanted to add an orange flower so I cut out petals from 2 different fabrics and used fabric glue to place the flower on the background.  Then using black thread, I free motion quilted a design on the flower petals.  I added a backing with more interfacing and used fabric glue to attach it to the front piece.  Using a zig zag stitch with orange thread, I stitched a couple of times around the edge to make a binding.  So much fun making these little projects.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

Leave a Reply

