Sidetracked by painting project

I got sidetracked by a painting project earlier this week.  I had a can that a retired teacher friend painted for me about 8 years.  Needless to say – after the can had been outdoors for that time, the paint design had peeled.  My friend had painted the can white and then added flowers.  I decided not to paint the can white so that I could better cover the previous design.  So I painted the lid dark blue and the can light blue.  Of course I used acrylic paints that I had on hand so that limited my color choices.  After several base coats, I was ready to paint a new flower design.  When my design was complete, I sprayed a clear enamel paint to preserve the design since it took a few days to complete the design.  Now the new paint can design looks really cute on our back patio.  Have fun sewing and quilting and fun with other creative projects too.   Donna    

Leave a Reply

