Row by Row quilt

A couple years ago I made a Row by Row quilt with 2 rows and 3 “summer” inspired squares.  I designed the Row by Row with the houses and palm trees in 2014 for the quilt shop that I worked.  The other row with the lighthouse came from a quilt shop in Cape Cod.  I was looking at my quilt projects last week and found 2 more quilted rows  (Row by Row patterns that I designed for the quilt shop in 2015 and 2016) that I could add to the original Row by Row wall hanging quilt.  Since the original quilt was put together using Quilt as You Go, it would be easy to add 2 more rows.  First I removed part of the binding so that I could add a row at the top and the other row at the bottom of the quilt.  I didn’t have any of the blue sashing fabric that I had used in the original quilt to join the quilted rows.  So I found a different fabric for the sashing.  After adding fabric to the binding,  I sewed the binding on the top and bottom of the quilt.  It was not as easy as I thought to put the binding back on.  But the binding is on so the quilt is ready for the summer.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

Leave a Reply

