Neo-natal donation quilt

   Our quilt guild donates baby quilts to the Neo-natal wing of the local hospital.   Our guild gives out quilt kits (fabric, batting and pattern) to make these baby quilts.  I picked up the “mystery” baby quilt with no pattern and just the fabric.  I looked at the pre-cut pieces and couldn’t figure out a pattern.  So I added some of my fabric and decided to make a modified Chinese Coins quilt pattern.  I added white fabric for the sashing between the rows to brighten up the quilt.  I used my walking foot to straight line quilt the baby quilt.  I like the design of the quilt and the bright colors.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

Leave a Reply

