Cocoa or Coffee? Make it your own.

coffeecup1Woohoo!   I finished one of my projects from our Tabor City quilt retreat.

We picked up this pattern & kit, ages ago, someplace and it was in our UFO pile.

coffeecup2

I decided that I really didn’t care for the hot cocoa look and the fabrics, but I loved, loved, loved the hanger.

So, I decided to turn it into a coffee mug and use my own fabrics with colors that worked in our house (blues/greens)

coffee-cup4Yes…. I had to fussy cut a scottie dog to add to the cup (since I do own a collection of scottie dog mugs).

 

This little piece now hangs in our kitchen, near the coffee machine.

Happy Stitch’n

Mary

One thought on “Cocoa or Coffee? Make it your own.

Leave a Reply

