Claudia Creations “Through the Woods”

imageLast May I took a class from Claudia to learn how to multi-hoop one of her designs with my embroidery machine.  This was my first time doing a pattern this large. image I had to re-hoop the fabric eleven times to complete this wall hanging.  I chose to change the border design of the pattern and I didn’t embroider the words on the pattern.   I was able to line up the design for each hooping using Claudia’s technique for multi-hooping.  I was amazed that my design lined up. image My embroidery piece did not lay flat after I finished the embroidery work – probably because I do not have a lot of experience hooping the fabric and forgot to float the stabilizer under the hoop each time.  I am just happy that I was able to push the right buttons on my machine to stitch out the design.  Since my piece did not lay flat and – yes, I did iron it with Best Press, I quilted the piece with a tight stippling and the piece laid flat. Yeh!  imageInstead of the 4 patch border,  I cut strips of medium to dark fabric in 3 widths (1″, 1.5″, and 2″).  Then I sub-cut the strips and sewed them back together to make a scrappy border.  Can’t wait to hang the wall hanging up in the house.

Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

5 thoughts on “Claudia Creations “Through the Woods”

Leave a Reply

