Updated post on Charity quilts for NC flood victims from Hurricane Matthew

imageSince the quilt shop where I have been working is closing, I was able to bring home a couple of  my store samples to donate to the flood victims.  (Green triangle quilt was made with one fabric with 4 shades of green.  imageGreen and burgundy batiks half square triangle quilt – This quilt was made with my serger – Sew Radiant pattern. Also I found 5 quilt tops in the back room of the store from the previous quilt shop.  So I took them home.image I quilted 3 of the tops and Mary quilted one top.  Mary quilted a really sweet blue and green baby quilt. marys-charity-quiltimageThe last quilt top needs some repair before Mary can quilt it. imageKeep having fun sewing and quilting. Donna

Leave a Reply

