Syracuse University lap quilt

image       I made this quilt for one of my brothers who turned 60 earlier this month.  He enjoys watching Syracuse University’s basketball team so I found some sports team fabric on line.  It is very bright orange and blue so I found some other fabrics to tone down the bright orange.image I was a quick quilt to make – a four patch and then large square with the theme fabric.   The quilt is a lap throw size.  Since he also enjoys watching football games,  I put football theme flannel on the back of the quilt.  Hope he enjoys his lap quilt.  Keep sewing and quilting.  Donna

Leave a Reply

