Small quilt pattern from Gloria Loughman’s book

imageI bought one of Gloria Loughman’s books (Quilted Symphony) a few years ago.  I have wanted to make one of the wall hangings in the book so I decided to make one this month. image I have been playing around with color for several of my quilts and found a pattern in the book that I liked. image I chose 4 analogous colors (yellow, yellow-green, green, and blue-green) for this wall hanging.  There are several projects in the book and great directions.  The pattern is made with some fusible machine appliqué and some piecing with edges turned under using the blind hem stitch. image I had fun using free motion quilting designs on the piece. image I added blue-green piping around the binding for an extra pop of color.  I had fun making this project – I think I will try another one with a different group of colors. Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

2 thoughts on “Small quilt pattern from Gloria Loughman’s book

Leave a Reply

