Acrylic Painting Week #3 and homework

imageThis week I started painting the buoys.  I found that I needed a couple of coats of paint to cover the blue sky background. Probably should have used a lighter blue paint color so that it would be easier to paint the buoys.  I also did some shading on the buoys with help from my instructor.  Then I decided to add some lighter highlights but I didn’t like the look so I had to paint over some of the buoys.  With acrylic paints you can paint over what you don’t like and start again.  The photo on the top left shows the painting at the end of the class.  I did some homework this week by setting up a spot in my laundry room to paint next to the sink.  The second picture on the bottom right shows what I did for homework.  I was going to paint the fence last but I had some extra grey paint that I didn’t want to waste.  image  I figured that I would need a couple of coats of grey paint to cover the blue background anyway.  I am halfway through the class.  I am having fun painting my buoys.  Keep having fun doing art.  Donna

Leave a Reply

