Quilted Binding Kit

image     I was looking for gift ideas on pinterest.  I have to watch my time on pinterest because I can spend lots of time looking and lose track of time.  But I did find this binding kit tutorial which would make a great gift for a quilting or sewing friend.  I used scraps from my box of sewing novelty fabric and was able to find enough coordinating fabrics.   imageThis bag was easy to make in an afternoon.  There was even a video on sewing the zipper – super easy method.  I did make a few changes to the pattern to save time and to use some of rolls of ribbon that I have.   I used ribbon for the thread holder and ribbon to tie the bag closed.   I see more binding bags in my future – super cute gift.  Have fun sewing and quilting. Donna

4 thoughts on “Quilted Binding Kit

  1. Hi,I just started subscribing to your blog, I love It! I saw the wreath and would like to try to make it. Do you have instructions?

Leave a Reply

