Quilt as You Go fall table runner

image I was looking for “quilt as you go” patterns on line and found this pattern.  The finished table runner is about 9″ x 35″ – a narrow table runner but I had a spot in the house for it.  Since it has been so hot this summer, I decided to make a fall table runner so I could think about cooler weather coming.  After sewing together strip sets, you can quilt as you go using these strip sets.  You can also make this pattern more scrappy than I did since I wanted to highlight the leaf fabric on the table runner.  imageThe directions were clear and easy to follow.  Now I am ready for fall and cool weather.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

3 thoughts on “Quilt as You Go fall table runner

  1. Love the fall table runner, the colors are great, can’t wait till the temps match the mood of the table runner

  2. Feels like Fall is definitely coming fast with today’s weather, so I am loving your table runner! It’s so pretty and I can see it on a thanksgiving tablescape.

    I’d like to invite you to share this post and two others with us over at the DI & DI Link Party. I think our followers would love it. It just went live at 3 pm central time. Hope to see you there, if not; Have a great week!

    http://www.rustic-refined.com

Leave a Reply

