Folded star potholders

image       I was looking on the internet for holiday gift ideas and found this tutorial to make a folded star potholder.  I decided to make my potholders square rather than round like the tutorial.  I also made mine a little larger so that I could use it as trivet on my counter for hot dishes and pots.  Using contrasting fabric is important so that you can see the folded star design.    image I had so much fun making the star design that I decided to make a second one for my college roommate from Australia that is visiting later this month.  I wanted to make her something small that would fit in her luggage.  I hope that she likes it.  It will be fun to see her – I haven’t seen her in about 22 years.      imageMary found a fabric print at a quilt show with the names of Australian cities which I used for the back of the potholder.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

Leave a Reply

