Chicken pincushion

image      What a fun pincushion to make!  I always thought that I would need 3 pieces of fabric to make the body of the chicken but it only takes 2 squares.  The beak and tail are folded squares that make prairie points.  The fluff on the head can be yarn or a strip of fabric.  I used straight pins for the eyes.   I am going to teach some kids how to make this pincushion in my next kids camp class.  I think that they will have fun making this funny chicken pincushion.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

4 thoughts on “Chicken pincushion

Leave a Reply

