Sari dress fabric for a zippered pouch

image   My daughter in law from Nepal gave me a sari dress and some extra fabric with trim that coordinated with the sari dress.  I decided to use the extra fabric from the sari to make a birthday gift for my daughter in law.   Using quilt as you go technique, I pieced the front of the pouch using the embroidery trim as the focus fabric.  image I like to use black and white fabric with red so that’s what I used for the lining.  I stabilized the sari fabric with shape flex (fusible interfacing) before starting the project.  Mailed the gift and received a call that my daughter in law liked the birthday gift.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

One thought on “Sari dress fabric for a zippered pouch

Leave a Reply

