Ready for a quilting marathon

image      I have been busy getting some quilt tops ready to be quilted.  I made a baby charity quilt using charm squares from a Pepper Cory – Brushstrokes fabric and a kid soccer novelty print.    imageThen I made a lasagna quilt which I cut in 2 for 2 quilts and added 6″ borders to both.           imageThose 2 quilts will go to a program that helps the homeless.  The fourth quilt top is a bed quilt for our youngest brother.  Mary and I worked together to piece the blocks – modified ” Turning Twenty” design in red and black Asian fabric.        imageThen I sewed the blocks into 3 sections so I could “Quilt as you Go” and then piece the finished quilted sections together.  I am trying wool batting for this quilt since my brother does not want a heavy quilt.  I will let you know how that works out in another post.  So all the quilt tops and backing is ready.       image Just have to cut the batting and I am off and running. Will post the finished quilts as I complete them.  It has been so hot and humid this month that I have been doing lots of sewing and quilting.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

Leave a Reply

