Grab n Go bag

image        I found this bag while looking for quick and easy bag patterns on Pinterest yesterday.  I looked through my novelty fabric book and found this cute recycling fabric that I forgot that I had.  I picked a purple geometric design fabric for the lining or reverse side since it is reversible.  The bag was fun and easy to make.  imageI think I will make some bags from my novelty fabric.  Great for gifts and uses some of my stash.   Keep having fun sewing and quilting.   Donna

6 thoughts on “Grab n Go bag

  1. I love the Row by Row Design! Can you let us know which store? I am new at quilting and plan on doing the Home Sweet Home Row by Row experience this year… and I’m excited to try to do one from several different states.
    Thank you!

    • I found the bag tutorial on the Internet. There are lots of tutorial for this bag under different names:Reversible bag, Grab and go bag, and Japanese knot bag. The tutorial that I used was on marthastewart.com – reversible bag. It is a pretty funny tutorial with Martha Stewart. Lol

Leave a Reply

