Sea life challenge quilt square with jellyfish

image        I am continuing to work on my challenge quilt with a sea life theme – each month using a focus fabric and different technique.  I have wanted to make jellyfish for a quilt since seeing lots of jellyfish at an exhibit at the Monterey aquarium.  This quilt block used triangles made from the focus fabric.  I quilted the background of the block before adding 2 jellyfish to the block using painted tyvek, yarn and Angelina fibers.   I also added a plant shape that I had made at one of our art quilt group meeting – can’t remember what I used to make it.  When I finish making the quilt squares, I will make a collage and add additional blocks to finish the wall hanging.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.   Donna

Leave a Reply

