Kaleidoscope of sea life creatures

image           I modified this kaleidoscope pattern to make a circle about 18″ diameter instead of a square quilt.  I also had to reduce the size of the applique pieces so that most of the sea life could fit on the smaller center circle.  I used fusible web to attach the applique pieces.  I quilted the background in a circular pattern to attach the applique pieces.  To embellish the piece, I added decorative machine stitching and couched yarn for sea weed.  I also added Angelina fibers for the center star and scallop shells to add some sparkle.        image I finished the edges with a satin stitch.  This was a fun quilt to make.  This quilt was made for a circle challenge at my local quilt guild – “circle of friends”.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

One thought on “Kaleidoscope of sea life creatures

Leave a Reply

