Three charity quilts

image     I finished 3 charity quilts to donate to 2 local charities.  I used 3″ strips of pink/purple/white fabrics to make a lasagna quilt.  I cut the quilt in half and added borders to make 2 quilts.  The baby quilt was made with 6″ square of alphabet print and strips of 4 colors.  This quilt was quick and easy.  I made the quilt top at the quilt retreat and then finished the quilting at home.  I used a running stitch to quilt the three quilts.    imageKeep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

Leave a Reply

