Another purse using Soft and Stable

image          I needed to make a new purse since my purse was getting a little worn out.  So I made another Barbados bag purse – this is my third bag.  I keep modifying the size a little to fit all my stuff in it.  I used some of my Kaffe fabric to make this bag.  This time, I added another outside zipper pocket to the bag.  So far I like having the extra zippered pocket.  I think I should have made the bag about 2 inches wider.  The height of the bag is good.  Inside the bag, there are 4 pockets, one is a zipper pocket.  So far the bag is working well.  I used Soft and Stable instead of fusible fleece to construct this bag.  Soft and Stable helps the purse to hold its shape.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna       image

Leave a Reply

