Baby bath mitt

image      I saw a tutorial to make baby bath mitts in a Quilting Arts gifts magazine.  The magazine was missing the template to make the bath mitt.  So I created my own pattern – knowing that the finished size was about 5″ by 8.5″.   I used cotton fabric for the accents on the hand towel.  I also used stitches on my machine to make the face – triple straight stitch and eyelet stitch. It was challenging to put the binding on the bottom edge.  Turned out cute. Not sure I will be making more using my pattern.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

Leave a Reply

