Tote bag using fabric panels

image         I used a fabric panel with a beach theme to make this tote bag.  I used 2 of the panels for the main fabric piece on the front and back of the back.  After making the bag, I realized that I should have added a couple of inches of a coordinating fabric below the fabric panel so that you would be able to see the entire panel – part of the panel is on the bottom of the bag.  I did add a zippered inside pocket to the bag.  I quilted the front and bag of the bag after attaching fusible fleece.  I like the look of a quilted bag.       image

The directions were easy to follow and the pictures were helpful.

Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

One thought on “Tote bag using fabric panels

Leave a Reply

