Potholders for holiday gifts

image           Time to get started on gift making.  So I made 6 potholders to use for holiday gifts.  I used only 2 fabrics for each potholders.  I can use lots of my food and kitchen fabric for this project.  I had fun using the french fries and hamburger fabric for 3 potholders.  I bought that fabric years ago and I was going to make an apron but the fabric made fun potholders.  I used insul-brite and cotton batting in the potholders.

Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

3 thoughts on “Potholders for holiday gifts

    • I used double folded bias tape for the binding and used a decorative stitch or running stitch (#4 on Bernina machines) on the center of the binding. Works better than a straight stitch because it catches the bias tape on the back side. I also stitched down the edges before I added the bias tape.

Leave a Reply

