Nautical flags for Sea life collage quilt

imageI am working on a self round robin with one of my quilting groups.  Each month we add a round like a border to our focus block.  I started with my fish quilt square as my focus block.  For August the round had to include squares and yellow fabric that was shared by a member of our group.  So I decided to make nautical fabrics using red, blue, white and yellow fabric.  I made 10 mini flags and joined them together to make a block which will be added to the Sea Life collage.  My plan is to make different sized strips, borders and blocks and then put them together to make a collage quilt.  I plan to try different techniques while making the quilt.  I am also using the “Sea Life” lettering block in this collage too.  We will see how it turns out.  I will use a quilt as you go technique to put all the individual quilted blocks together.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

Leave a Reply

