Modern design pot holder

image          I found some fun modern designs in the book: Improvising Tradition – 18 quilted projects using stripes, slices, and strata by Alexander Ledgerwood.  I saw a picture of a modern potholder in this book.  It was an example of  a quilting design on a quilted piece.  So I looked at the design in the book and created a similar design using linen fabric.  On the back I used some pieced strips of Northcott Shimmer fabric and then added curved piecing to the design.  I used insul brite and cotton batting in the pot holder.  I had fun with the straight line quilting design.   Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna   image

Leave a Reply

