Doggy bag for Messi’s lease

image         My youngest son and his fiance have a little puppy (French bulldog).  When we were visiting them in June, I noticed that they kept looking for plastic grocery bags to use when walking the puppy (his name is Messi – he was named after the famous soccer player).  So I made a little cloth bag to hold the plastic doggy bags and the cloth bag attaches to the leash.  Mary had a doggy bag that Ranger received as a gift so I used that bag to make my pattern.  I mailed the doggy bag with extra bags from the Dollar Tree store to my son and his fiance.  They were very excited to get the little doggy bag.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

One thought on “Doggy bag for Messi’s lease

Leave a Reply

