An Anchor wall hanging

image              I know it has been awhile since I have blogged about my projects.  It has been a busy summer so far.  My youngest son is getting married in September so Mary and I have been helping with some of the planning and arrangements.  We are looking forward to the wedding.

This pattern has 3 different quilts to make – an anchor, a lighthouse, and a boat.  These skinny wall quilts are about 14″ x 28″ – great to put on walls in small places.  The pattern gives directions to make a scrappy anchor, lighthouse, or sailboat.  I chose to make the anchor with one piece of fabric – orange anchor fabric.  It was a quick and fun pattern to complete.  I used a blanket stitch to sew around the anchor (fusible applique technique).  Now I have a summertime quilt to hang in the house.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

Leave a Reply

