Mary’s Calendar Blocks – March/April/May

I’ve finished my last three calendar block (March/April/May)!      This time I thought I’d share with you my photoshopped design idea for the blocks and then the finished block.

March – the theme was National Quilting month.   I also wanted it to be green for St. Patrick’s Day.

March design plan.

March design plan.

Finished March block.

Finished March block.

 

April – the theme was Azalea Festival (which is a big Spring festival here) so I used flowers for the umbrella and added rain drops for the old saying “April Showers”.

April design plan.

April design plan.

April finished block.

April finished block.

May – the theme was photograph (hence the polaroid looking frame).   I also decided to also add flowers for “May Flowers”.

May design plan.

May design plan.

May finished block.

May finished block.

Now I just have to add some black sashing and connect them (I’m using a quilt-as-you-go technique).  I plan to make it a wall hanging.

Happy Stitching,

Mary

One thought on “Mary’s Calendar Blocks – March/April/May

Leave a Reply

