“Snippet” Clownfish

image           I used the “snippet” technique to make the fish for this small art piece.  I used MistyFuse on a piece of muslin.  Then I made the snippets of different colors by cutting the fabric with my rotary cutter – didn’t use a ruler. I place the fabric snippets on the muslin and fused the pieces with an iron.  I also looked at images of clownfish on the internet for my choice of colors.  I fused some plants on the background first before adding the fish.  Then I added more plants and couched some fun yarn on the plants to give a more dimensional look to the piece.  It was a fun piece to make.  This piece is part of my ocean series.  I plan to make a quilt using small quilted pieces as I try new techniques. Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

One thought on ““Snippet” Clownfish

Leave a Reply

