Wool Door Knob Hangers

Here are two wool door hangers that I made for some quilting friends.  They both enjoy hand work and like wool projects.

Wool Door Knob hangers

Wool Door Knob hangers

Now, I know that these are usually hand-appliqued but all that hand work is really not my thing.    So, I machine appliquéd them using the blanket stitch so it kinda looks like hand-applique.    I bought the patterns at a quilt show and used wool from our stash.    We do have wool in out stash as we sometimes use it in art quilt project (yet another texture).

They were a lot of fun to make.

Happy Stitching,

Mary

3 thoughts on “Wool Door Knob Hangers

  1. OMG you guys are putting me to shame . . . all I can say is that organizing my chaos is starting to show some results!

Leave a Reply

