Pinata Quilt – 1st Charity Quilt of the New Year

Jan 2015 - Charity Quilt

January charity quilt

 

We belong to a wonderful group called “Handmade with Love” and once a month we get together to work on charity quilts.   Everyone brings something to sew and then we finish them at home.  I pieced this quilt top at our January meeting and then finished it at home so it would be ready to turn in at out February meeting.  My goal is to finish one per month.

This one had bright colored pinatas on the red background fabric (my focus fabric).  I just love vivid colors on kids quilts.

I added some strips of yellow printed fabric and some misc orphan blocks that contained a similar color scheme to my focus fabric.

I think this one is good for a little boy or girl.

Happy Stitching,

Mary

2 thoughts on “Pinata Quilt – 1st Charity Quilt of the New Year

Leave a Reply

