Zippety Wine Bag by Bella Nonna Design Studio

imageI made this wine bag for a store sample and virtual class at the quilt shop where I work.  This wine bag uses a 24″ zipper for the standard wine bottle size.  I also put an embroidery design on the bag for the virtual class.  For this pattern, there are raw edges so you use fray block on the edges.  I did add a black ribbon along the top because I did not like the look of the raw edges on the top.  I thought that the zipper would be a challenge to put on but it was easier than I thought.  imageI used only 2 pins – one pin on each side of the zipper to start sewing the zipper on each side.  You need to use needle down on your machine and only take a couple of stitches at  a time and then realign the fabric to the zipper.  I really was amazed at how easy it was to install this zipper.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

Leave a Reply

