Christmas stocking

Since my son’s fiancé is coming for Christmas this year, I made her a stocking to hang on the fireplace. Since she is from Nepal, I wanted to use some Asian fabric in the design. I found a green placemat from India so I cut it up to make a patchwork stocking.  After I made the stocking, I added so appliqué from Christmas fabric.  I used the triple stitch on my sewing machine to write her name. Now I just need to fill the stockings before the kids arrive tomorrow.  Happy Holidays.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donnaimage

One thought on “Christmas stocking

Leave a Reply

