Holiday house tree ornament

imageI found this blog when I was looking for a holiday ornament to make for a gift exchange.  This blog is written in a foreign language – not sure what language – but the pictures were good.  I could make my own pattern based on the pictures.  Here is the blog – http://madebyirinelli.blogspot.com/2011/11/blog-post_27.html

I used linen fabric for the base and a holiday print for the back of the ornament.  I used fabric scraps and trim to decorate the house.  I then stitched around the door and window (used blanket stitch and triple straight stitch) and added a button to the door.  I stitched around the ornament (right sides together) leaving a small opening at the bottom.  Turned it inside out and stuffed it with poly fil.  I used yarn for the hanger.  I made 2 houses – super cute and fun to make.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

2 thoughts on “Holiday house tree ornament

Leave a Reply

