Mug rugs with embroidery designs

image             Time to practice my embroidery skills – I used white fabric to applique the shape on the black fabric before stitching the embroidery design.  I used a 6.25″ square of black fabric for my embroidery design and then added a 3″ x 6.25″ print fabric to one side of the mug rug.  The finished size is about 6″ by 8.5″.  I layered the top embroidery piece to make a quilt sandwich.  Next I added the trim and then did some quilting with my walking foot. I like the black and white fabrics that I used – think they look cute for gifts.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting. Donna

Leave a Reply

