September Calendar block challenge – Sue Spargo “inspired bird”

image       I have decided that I am not done with adding birds to quilts – not done with birds yet.  So I redid my September calendar block challenge.  My other block was a box of crayons for the theme: Back to school.  My new block has a birdhouse with alphabet fabric and falling leaves for the beginning of fall.  I used one of Sue Spargo’s birds (Bird Dance book) for the cardinal but added some details to make the bird look more like a cardinal.  I also used burlap for the tree branch.  I had lots of fun making this little quilt square for the my fall calendar quilt.  The square is about 12″ square.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting. Donna

image

 

One thought on “September Calendar block challenge – Sue Spargo “inspired bird”

Leave a Reply

