Another Kraft-tex project – Suzy’s Sack

image            I made this mini bag pattern for All about Machine Embroidery virtual class sponsored by Bernina at my local quilt shop.  This is my second project using Kraft-tex.  This time I washed the Kraft-tex pattern pieces in my washing machine (cold water and gentle cycle) and then put the pieces in the dryer for about 5 minutes.  The Kraft-tex was softer and easier to work with this time.  I didn’t wash the Kraft-tex last time and it was difficult to hoop the Kraft-tex to do machine embroidery.  I put a machine embroidery design on the back of the bag.  On the front of the bag, I used 2 ribbons and decorative stitches.  The finished size of this bag is 4.5″ x 6.5″.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting. Donna      image

2 thoughts on “Another Kraft-tex project – Suzy’s Sack

Leave a Reply

