September calendar block challenge

image           The theme for September was “school”.  This block is the first of the 3 fall themed calendar blocks.  I will be using curved piecing in the three fall blocks.  A new block of crayons always remind me of the start of school.  I used curved piecing to make the crayon box.  I used fusible web to applique the crayons and stitched around the crayons.  Decorative stitches and straight line quilting was used on the crayon box.  Then I used a multi-colored thread to free motion quilt doodling above the crayons.  It’s fun to create these small calendar blocks using scraps of fabric from my stash.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

One thought on “September calendar block challenge

Leave a Reply

