Clutch made from Kraft-tex (Kraft paper fabric)

image          I saw this new product – Kraft-tex at Bernina University in Nashville in July.  Kraft- tex is made by  C & T publishing.  “This rugged paper that looks, feels, and wears like leather, but sews, cuts, and washes just like fabric. Kraft·tex™ is supple, yet strong enough to use for projects that get tough wear.” (check out C & T publishing site for more information about this product).  I made a clutch from the pattern “My Favorite Bag” by Kati Cupcake pattern co.  I chose a embroidery design to decorate the clutch.  I used Stabil Stick Tear Away in the hoop.  Then I decorated the rest of the clutch with decorative stitches in different colors.  I used fabric for the lining of the clutch.  I have another project that I will be using Kraft – tex later this month.  Stay tuned.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting. Donna      

imageimage

2 thoughts on “Clutch made from Kraft-tex (Kraft paper fabric)

Leave a Reply

