Fa-La-La-La Fabulous pillow by Kimberbell

image          I got into the holiday spirit last week (Christmas in August).  I saw this cute pillow at the AQS in Charlotte and just had to make up this pattern because it was super cute.  This is an easy applique pattern to make.  I used a narrow green flange instead of the pom-pom inner border on the pattern.  I also decided to mount the design on 12″ x 14″ stretcher frames so I could hang it on the wall instead of making a pillow.  I used the back stitch for the words.  The pink tulle under the flower buttons was a fun accent.  Keep having fun sewing and quilting.  Donna

2 thoughts on “Fa-La-La-La Fabulous pillow by Kimberbell

Leave a Reply

