A Little Bit Shorter Tall Tree – paper piecing pattern

image                I bought this pattern last year at the Houston Quilt Market.  Last month I went to the AQS in Charlotte and saw this quilt in several booths. So I found my pattern at home and made the tree last week.  The pattern is by Cindi Edgerton.  There are other patterns of this tree in different sizes.  The finished size of my quilt is about 18″ by 42″.  I added a 2″ wide white border around the tree before adding the narrow red border.  I decorated the tree with buttons from my mom’s button collection.  This pattern was fun and easy to make.  Happy sewing and quilting.  Donna         image

One thought on “A Little Bit Shorter Tall Tree – paper piecing pattern

  1. Oh so Christmasy! And what a great idea to add items from a special collection so that you and your guests can see and enjoy them! You and Mary are convincing me that small projects rock!

Leave a Reply

